Commenting on your own blog???

Yesterday, Ragen posted to the Ironfat blog.  Talking about how she occasionally runs at a track by her house.  And because she is soooooooo fat, people feel it is okay to give her advice during her ‘resting intervals.’  Whatever.  It was basically a bunch of word vomit.  But we wouldn’t be blogging about it if it was just word vomit, would we?

Because it seems that the facade is crumbling.  Nobody is buying into her training crap.  Check out the first comment:

comment own blog

 

Want to take a wild guess at who jwassists is?

jwassissts

Yup, Julianne.  If you click on the comment, it takes you right to her virtual assistant site.   Is Ragen that desperate to look relevant that four hours after posting, she has to post a comment from Julianne to make it look like someone cares?  The only other comment she got was late this afternoon.  Nobody is buying into this crap.

2 thoughts on “Commenting on your own blog???

  1. If you get a duplicate comment, sorry about that. I attempted to post from my tablet.

    I’m writing today because I have been reading this blog for some time. The thing that makes me the most sad. I mean actually sad, is that she makes us athletes sound like assholes. The story about the pool was complete BS. Anyone who hangs around swimmers (um. that would be me) knows that anyone wearing a swim cap and goggles are there to swim not horse around.

    I want to put this in perspective. My husband is over 300 lbs. I trained with a friend who was training for a 70.3, and he was over 400lbs. We swam, rode and ran together. Never ONCE did we hear degrading or negative comments. Everyone was incredibly supportive. On one of our rides, he collapsed, and I had to ride like hell to get help. He told me that many people stopped and offered to stay with him until help arrived.

    On race day, and you can look him up if you are interested. Although, you’d have to email me because I don’t want to give up his identity without his permision. The race was Ironman Boulder 70.3 in 2010, he didn’t even it make it one loop when he collapsed. We all heard the sirens and were scared shitless that something had happened.

    To criticize those of us who have been doing triathlon (for me it’s over 10 years), that actually hurts me and everyone else who has dedicated our lives to building this sport.

    Our sport is growing because we are ambassadors. We all know that the better we treat each other and our volunteers, the more the sport will grow. That is good for all of us.
    I want to put this in perspective. My husband is over 300 lbs. I trained with a friend who was training for a 70.3, and he was over 400lbs. We swam, rode and ran together. Never ONCE did we hear degrading or negative comments. Everyone was incredibly supportive. On one of our rides, he collapsed, and I had to ride like hell to get help. He told me that many people stopped and offered to stay with him until help arrived.

    On race day, and you can look him up if you are interested. Although, you’d have to email me because I don’t want to give up his identity without his permision. The race was Ironman Boulder 70.3 in 2010, he didn’t even it make it one loop when he collapsed. We all heard the sirens and were scared shitless that something had happened.

    To criticize those of us who have been doing triathlon (for me it’s over 10 years), that actually hurts me and everyone else who has dedicated our lives to building this sport.

    Our sport is growing because we are ambassadors. We all know that the better we treat each other and our volunteers, the more the sport will grow. That is good for all of us.

Leave a Reply

