Answer to ‘A neutral but curious party, here’. …

Full disclosure…  I suck at WordPress.  And I don’t care enough to learn about it.  If I knew how to quote and answer things in the comments, I would have done it.  But I don’t.  So I am answering this in a blog.

So here is the comment…

A neutral but curious party, here.

OK in the spirit of giving thought to both sides in regards to what is known:
Yes, the anti-Semitic comment is a rude thing to say- no way around that.
At other times she seems to try to be P.C. and thoughtful, though. What do you make of the fact she acknowledged People of Color are treated much more harshly (than she was by the police when she reported her bicycle stolen?) I would be surprised to learn she was seemingly minimizing what happened to her if I was under the assumption she likes to be hero and victim. She also indicated she didn’t think the police’s alleged treatment of her was weight related.
What would she have to gain from lying/exaggerating about the bike scenario?
Also I tried to look at her Live Journal account to see it but it seems she has deleted everything.

Thoughts?

1.  What do you make of the fact she acknowledged People of Color are treated much more harshly (than she was by the police when she reported her bicycle stolen?)

She first teased the ‘bike jail’ story on 11/26.  This was a day and a half after grand jury decided not to indict Wilson for the death of Michael Brown and the Ferguson riots were all over the news.  It gave her a talking point and she was simply trying to capitalize on that.

As I’ve said, I have sent a request to her local PD for a copy of the police report.  Because of the FOIA, I will get a copy if it exists.  FYI, she didn’t report the bicycle stolen.  She said: “the police called to let us know that they had chased a suspect into our back yard and they thought he had stolen a bike.”   She doesn’t have a backyard.  So that is a flat out lie.

2.  I would be surprised to learn she was seemingly minimizing what happened to her if I was under the assumption she likes to be hero and victim.

She is using what happened in Ferguson to her advantage.  She is using that as a way for people to identify with her and to connect with people.  She is using it as a talking point and something to blog about.  Nothing more.  Being fat is her only source of income.   She gains when other people give up.  The more people she can connect with, the more she earns.

She has claimed:

“what followed was a good old-fashioned debacle during which I had a note and a voicemail from the police saying that they had my bike, and I had provided them with the serial number, model number, size and color of the bike, and I showed them texts providing proof that the bike had been given to me, and I still couldn’t get the bike back because the working theory of four police officers, a sergeant and a detective seemed to be that I was at the center of an elaborate plot to steal a used bike with two flat tires that had likely been damaged in a robbery attempt, rather than assuming that I was, in fact, the victim of a crime and returning my stolen property back.”

I find it implausible that the local PD would care so much that there were four police officers, a sergeant and a detective involved in the theft of that crappy bike.  As I said, I have e-mailed the mayor of Long Beach questioning their use of resources.  Probably won’t hear back.  Whatever.

And yes, she did delete her LJ.  I took screen shots of most of the interesting stuff.   There is a clear point where she seems to go from ‘a little different but hey – to each his own’ to downright bizarre.

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Answer to ‘A neutral but curious party, here’. …

  1. Ragen took her LiveJournal down right after her JK Rowling/Fatshaming Response quote. I fear i may have had something to do with that because I commented on that post, asking if she didn’t use Hermione’s picture in it for quite some time. The Live Journal was gone that day. Oddly enough, this morning’s DWF has a gif of Hermione. Perhaps Ragen regrets her Rowling bashing–or her perceived Hermione bashing.

    • Wow, I totally missed that connection with the JK Rowling post. 10 years ago old Ragen used a photo of Hermione for her blog avatar and specifically wrote about how much she identified with Hermione’s character (“Background that explains the Hermione Icon”). New Ragen only cares to blog about some perceived fat shaming in JK Rowling’s descriptive writing for children.

    • I must have missed that. I remember watching the first Harry Potter a week or two after my daughter was born. I was going to nap and my ex was going to play dad. I threw the movie on and was hooked from the start.

      I read the books but didn’t really keep up with the movies over the years because of kids.

      But seriously as a character, Hermoine is smart as hell. She is determined and fiesty. And clearly has self control. Hermoine is cool.

      Nothing like Ragen. Ragen has never been cool and she never will be. But she likes to think she is. Even among the FA’s, Ragen is like the annoying aunt that everyone ignores but you feel obligated to invite.

  2. How many times has a teacher been corrected by a student when you were at school? Like twice a year? Ragen lies about some mundane things that we know are false. We went to school, we know what school was. Maybe the fat took over her memory centers.

Leave a Reply

